Facility Committee

Please email Chris Finn to join committee

The Facility Committee is designed for anyone that is involved in the operations or maintenance of recreational facilities. This committee will strive to provide information to membersh about all aspects of facilities; we will also be bringing in contractors/vendors to the meetings to discuss products and services. We meet about 8 - 9 months out of the year at different recreation facilities throughout the south suburbs. During our meetings we generally have a specific topic to discuss and we conclude the meetings with an open question round table. 

Meeting Schedule

Agendas & Minutes

Wednesday, February 26, 2020

1:30 p.m.

Midlothian Park District

Staff Topics

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

1:30 p.m.

Park District of LaGrange

Concessions & Vending

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

1:30 p.m.

Mokena Park District

Splash Pads

Wednesday, May 27, 2020

1:30 p.m.

LWSRA

Maintenance, Mechanical Discussion & Planning for Capitol Items

Wednesday, October 23, 2019

1:30 p.m.

Lockport Township Park District

Pickle Ball & Patron Issues

Wednesday, November 20, 2019

1:30 p.m.

Park District of LaGrange

Fitness Centers

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

1:30 p.m.

Frankfort Park District

Weather Issues, Emergency Procedures, Security/Evacuations/Intruder

Wednesday, January 29, 2020

1:30 p.m.

Homewood Flossmoor Park District

Marketing & PR Conference

 

Coming Soon

2010 - present

2010 - present

President

Cate O'Brien

Oak Lawn Park District

cobrien@olparks.com

President Elect

Beth Nagel

Burbank Park District

bnagel@burbankparkdistrict.org

Past President

Josh Barry

Fox Valley Park District

jbarry@fvpd.net

Secretary

Kristine Wahlgren

Romeoville Rec. Dept. 

kwahlgren@romeoville.org

Treasurer

Olga Viano

New Lenox Park District

oviano@newlenoxparks.org

Membership Information

Jennifer Yuska

jyuska@midlothianparkdistrict.org

Sponsorship Information

Keith Wallace

kwallace@lwsra.org