Awards Committee

Please email Mary Beth Windberg to join committee

SSPRPA has created an Awards and Recognition Program for park and recreation professionals and legislators.  It is the intention of SSPRPA to recognize the individual who demonstrates the “vision” to achieve excellence in leisure programming and service.


Do you know a fellow professional or legislator who deserves recognition? Someone whose contributions have made a significant impact in the field of Parks and Recreation? Someone who has shown excellence in promoting parks and recreation within the SSPRPA? Someone who has exhibited outstanding leadership service and professional commitment? SSPRPA offers several opportunities to recognize excellence in our profession.


Nomination forms and narratives can also be e-mailed to Rachel Bauer (, faxed to 708-479-5381 or mailed to the Mokena Community Park District, Attn: Rachel Bauer, 10925 W La Porte Road, Mokena IL 60448. 



2010 - present

2010 - present


Beth Nagel

Burbank Park District

President Elect

Kevin Miller

Park District of LaGrange

Past President

Cate Coyle

Oak Lawn Park District


Sarah Hamilton

Lockport Twnshp Park District


Olga Viano

New Lenox Park District

Membership Information

Jennifer Yuska

Sponsorship Information

Keith Wallace