Athletic Committee

Please email Debbie Scholl to join committee

The Athletic Committee is for anyone that oversees any sports programs.  This is a great committee where supervisors can get together to discuss the current trends, issues and other questions regarding athletics in the parks and recreation field. We meet about five times a year.  If you have an issue, question or want to see what other park districts are doing with their sports programs, then we ask that you come join us at one of our meetings.  

 

Items that we have done and or worked on in the past:

  • Softball bat tester and stickers- available for members to borrow

  • Speakers at meetings – independent contractors, vendors, etc.

  • Coop joint purchase pricing for softballs

  • Group questions with survey results compiled, ie, umpire rates, gym and field rental rates

  • Worked on cooping programs and leagues together

  • Coordinating educational sessions for IPRA and SSPRPA

 

Meeting Schedule

Minutes 

Thursday, September 19, 2019

11:00 a.m.

Oak Lawn Community Pavilion

Thursday, October 17, 2019

11:00 a.m.

Park District of LaGrange

Thursday, November 21, 2019

11:00 a.m.

Mokena Park District - The Oaks

Thursday, December 19, 2019

11:00 a.m.

Frankfort Park District

Thursday, February 20, 2020

11:00 a.m.

Palos Heights Parks & Recreation Department

Thursday, March 19, 2020

11:00 a.m.

Pleasant Dale Park District

Thursday, April 16, 2020

11:00 a.m.

TBA

Thursday, May 21, 2020

11:00 a.m.

TBA

2010 - present

2010 - present

President

Cate O'Brien

Oak Lawn Park District

cobrien@olparks.com

President Elect

Beth Nagel

Burbank Park District

bnagel@burbankparkdistrict.org

Past President

Josh Barry

Fox Valley Park District

jbarry@fvpd.net

Secretary

Kristine Wahlgren

Romeoville Rec. Dept. 

kwahlgren@romeoville.org

Treasurer

Olga Viano

New Lenox Park District

oviano@newlenoxparks.org

Membership Information

Jennifer Yuska

jyuska@midlothianparkdistrict.org

Sponsorship Information

Keith Wallace

kwallace@lwsra.org