The Athletic Committee is for anyone that oversees any sports programs.  This is a great committee where supervisors can get together to discuss the current trends, issues and other questions regarding athletics in the parks and recreation field. We meet about five times a year.  If you have an issue, question or want to see what other park districts are doing with their sports programs, then we ask that you come join us at one of our meetings.  

 

Items that we have done and or worked on in the past:

  • Softball bat tester and stickers- available for members to borrow

  • Speakers at meetings – independent contractors, vendors, etc.

  • Coop joint purchase pricing for softballs

  • Group questions with survey results compiled, ie, umpire rates, gym and field rental rates

  • Worked on cooping programs and leagues together

  • Coordinating educational sessions for IPRA and SSPRPA

 

Meeting Schedule

Zoom Information

Monday, October 19, 2020

11:00 a.m.

Monday, November 16, 2020

11:00 a.m.

Monday, December 21, 2020

11:00 a.m.

Monday, January 18, 2020

11:00 a.m.

Monday, February 15, 2021

11:00 a.m.

Monday, March 15

11:00 a.m.

Monday, April 19

11:00 a.m.

Meeting Link

Meeting ID: 975 7235 3700

Password: 7WuJct

2010 - present

2010 - present

President

Beth Nagel

Burbank Park District

bnagel@burbankparkdistrict.org

President Elect

Kevin Miller

Park District of LaGrange

kevinmiller@pdlg.org

Past President

Cate Coyle

Oak Lawn Park District

ccoyle@olparks.com

Secretary

Sarah Hamilton

Lockport Twnshp Park District

shamilton@lockportpark.org

Treasurer

Olga Viano

New Lenox Park District

oviano@newlenoxparks.org

Membership Information

Jennifer Yuska

jyuska@midlothianparkdistrict.org

Sponsorship Information

Keith Wallace

kwallace@lwsra.org