Community Leader Banquet

Please email Sandy Chevalier to join committee

The purpose of the Community Leader Committee is to plan and coordinate a dinner event that will encourage networking among agency members, recognize regional elected and appointed park board members for years of service and to recognize a south suburban legislator for his/her efforts to promote the positive benefits of parks and recreation. 

 

This event originated in 1979-1980 in a restaurant in Orland Park when Directors, Board Members and Legislators met for an informal discussion on legislative issues impacting parks & recreation. In 1980-1981, the event was more formalized and was held at the Alsip Holiday Inn. Since then the Community Leader/Park Board Member Dinner has maintained the course of meeting its mission statement and is one of the premier events of any affiliate organization in the State that brings together Directors, Board Members, Legislators and the leadership of IAPD and IPRA. 

Community Leader Banquet

Info coming soon!

2010 - present

2010 - present

President

Beth Nagel

Burbank Park District

bnagel@burbankparkdistrict.org

President Elect

Kevin Miller

Park District of LaGrange

kevinmiller@pdlg.org

Past President

Cate Coyle

Oak Lawn Park District

ccoyle@olparks.com‚Äč

Secretary

Sarah Hamilton

Lockport Twnshp Park District

shamilton@lockportpark.org

Treasurer

Olga Viano

New Lenox Park District

oviano@newlenoxparks.org

Membership Information

Jennifer Yuska

jyuska@midlothianparkdistrict.org

Sponsorship Information

Keith Wallace

kwallace@lwsra.org