President

Cate O'Brien

Oak Lawn Park District

cobrien@olparks.com

President Elect

Beth Nagel

Burbank Park District

bnagel@burbankparkdistrict.org

Past President

Josh Barry

Fox Valley Park District

jbarry@fvpd.net

Secretary

Kristine Wahlgren

Romeoville Recreation Department

kwahlgren@romeoville.org

Treasurer

Olga Viano

New Lenox Park District

oviano@newlenoxparks.org

Welcome to the South Suburban Park and Recreation Professional Association web site! Formed in 1974, the SSPRPA is an organization of active park districts and recreation agencies of Chicago's south suburban metropolitan area. The main goal of the SSPRPA is to serve all communities in this area through better parks and recreation. It is believed through professional ties and exchange of ideas established by the membership in the SSPRPA that individual park and recreation agencies will benefit by improved recreational and leisure services.

Membership Information

Jennifer Yuska

jyuska@midlothianparkdistrict.org
 

Sponsorship Information

Keith Wallace

kwallace@lwsra.org

Next Meeting Information

Thursday, May 14, 2020

11:00 a.m.

Join the Zoom Meeting
Meeting ID: 865 3771 9305
Password: 309368
Click HERE for the IPRF Scholarship Page which includes the Wilson Scholarship
Click HERE for the 2018 - 2019 Annual Report

SSPRPA Awards

Grab your popcorn because it’s SSPRPA awards season!  Please click the video to the right to watch our 2019 – 2020 awards presentation and cheer on your fellow members.  All award recipients will be honored at our next in-person SSPRPA meeting.

 

President

Cate O'Brien

Oak Lawn Park District

cobrien@olparks.com

President Elect

Beth Nagel

Burbank Park District

bnagel@burbankparkdistrict.org

Past President

Josh Barry

Fox Valley Park District

jbarry@fvpd.net

Secretary

Kristine Wahlgren

Romeoville Rec. Dept. 

kwahlgren@romeoville.org

Treasurer

Olga Viano

New Lenox Park District

oviano@newlenoxparks.org

Membership Information

Jennifer Yuska

jyuska@midlothianparkdistrict.org

Sponsorship Information

Keith Wallace

kwallace@lwsra.org

19-20 board